Android

How to uncouple with someone on Tinder

Tinder is one of the world’s most popular dating apps. It allows you to quickly match with others near you – or, if you’re a premium subscriber, anywhere in the world. Now if a conversation goes south or you want to go your separate ways, Tinder makes it easy to remove people from your match list. Let’s take a look at how to uncouple people on Tinder.

Read more: What does the blue star on Tinder mean?

RAPID RESPONSE

To unlink someone on Tinder, go to the Matches tab. Open your conversation with that person, then tap the blue shield > UNMATCH VAN [their name] > YES, UNMATCH.


GO TO MAIN SECTIONS

How to uncouple with someone on Tinder

By unlinking with another user, you can remove them from your posts.

After unlinking someone, you can still appear in their Tinder feed. As such, it is possible to “re-match” with someone you haven’t already matched. That said, after unlinking with someone, your history with them will be deleted. If you match with them again, your previous messages will no longer appear.

  1. Launch Tinder and go to the Matches tab. This looks like two speech bubbles.
  2. Under Messages or in New Matches, tap the person you want to unlink to open that conversation.
  3. Tap the blue shield icon in the top right corner.
  4. Tap UNMATCH OF [their name].
  5. In the pop-up window, tap “Do you want to unlink this user?” YES, IMMEDIATE.

What happens when you uncouple on Tinder?

Unmatching someone is similar to disliking them, and it will remove both parties from each other’s match list. It’s also the closest thing to blocking it, as undoing the match will erase your entire history.

Does Tinder tell you if someone is second to none?

Life goes on for the person you don’t match with. They won’t be notified that you’ve unlinked them, and they won’t be able to retrieve messages they’ve sent you.

That said, if someone has disappeared from your match list, it doesn’t necessarily mean they’ve blocked you. If someone deletes their Tinder account, all of their matches and saved information will also be deleted.

Leave a Comment